WAFES awards

The WA Fire and Emergency Services (WAFES) Awards are an opportunity to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of volunteer and career personnel throughout Western Australia.

Congratulations to the 2022 WAFES Awards finalists.

Winners will be announced at the WAFES Awards gala dinner on Saturday 10 September at Crown Perth.

Endorsed volunteers and DFES staff can access tickets to the dinner when completing their WAFES Conference registration in June and July. Remaining tickets will be available in August.

2022 Finalists

Firefighting Youth Achievement Award
Marine Rescue Youth Achievement Award
State Emergency Service Youth Achievement Award
Career Fire and Rescue Service Individual Achievement Award
DFES Operational Individual Achievement Award
DFES Staff Individual Achievement Award
Marine Rescue Individual Achievement Award
Murray Lang Bush Fire Service Award
Peter Keillor Award
Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Individual Achievement Award
Firefighting Team Achievement Award
Marine Rescue Team Achievement Award
State Emergency Service Team Achievement Award

Youth awards

Individual awards

Team awards


Why nominate
Who can nominate
Developing a nomination
Submitting a nomination

Additional information

Key dates
Terms and conditions
Contact us
Past winners